News

  • 20
    Dec

    Talk Scarborough Update - 6th December

    posted: 20th December 2016, 10:00am
    tags: HUU

    Hey Scarborough,

    After our Talk Scarborough meeting on 6th December, HUU met with the Campus Management Team to work through your feedback. I’ve written a quick blog to keep you in the loop of how your feedback is being progressed.

    Academic Matters

    In terms of academic matters, your feedback around dissertation support within our Education cohorts has been take on board, with the University ensuring support will be in place from academic staff. The fact that many academic matters are being resolved so quickly is really promising.

    Course Reps; remember to contact academic leads or bring feedback to your Staff Student Committee before contacting HUU about any matters. Each department has a designated member of staff to help address any issues may be facing. These members of staff are as follows:

    Claire Head – Education – C.Head@hull.ac.uk

    Will Mayes – CEMS – W.Mayes@hull.ac.uk

    Ian Perry – HUBS – I.P.Perry@hull.ac.uk

    Alison Purdy – SCHCS – A.Purdy@hull.ac.uk

    Chris Newell – Media – C.Newell@hull.ac.uk

     

    Claire Head is also our Associate Principal, here as the lead for academic matters for the Campus, too.

     

    Questions Answered

    In terms of Campus matters, here’s what you’ve been talking about:

     

    What will the library opening times be over the holiday period?

    December 19th – 22nd: 8.30am to 5.00pm.

    December 23rd: 8.30am to 12.30pm.

    The Library will reopen on January 3rd at 7.30am to midnight, seven days a week.

     

    What are the current opening times of Worsley, and will these change in future?

    Worsley opening times are 8.30am to 6.00pm, these are scheduled to remain the same during regular semester time.

     

    Will there be a petting zoo happening, if so, when might this be?

    This is something that is currently being explored for semester two, from our Wellbeing Service.

     

    What date do the catering cards get topped up for semester two?

    This is due to occur between the 26th and 27th January.

     

    What should students do if they lose the cards?

    Please email Ellie Maughan at e.maughan@hull.ac.uk, your replacement card will then be sent to Campus Connect. You will need to present your student card before claiming your catering card.

     

    Careers & Employability Service

    If you have any queries about events and trips with our Careers and Employability Service, please email Diana Barker at D.Barker@hull.ac.uk, for further information.

     

    Thanks for bringing us your feedback, here’s to a great semester two!

    Si.

     

    comments powered by Disqus